More hair stuff
05.17.02 // 6:27 p.m.

Finally, it�s Friday! Damn, this week is still going. I�ll be going out to Cal Poly Pomona tonight for a salsa concert with Vane, my mom, my cousins and aunt. It should be fun though I�m still coping with this horrible cold.

So, the Friday Five is about hair, as if I don�t write about this enough.

1. What shampoo do you use?
The purple version of Pantene Pro-V full body.

2. Do you use conditioner? What kind?
Por supesto. I use the complimentary conditioner to the shampoo I use. I got to or else it makes my hair too hard to comb, as if I bother doing that anyway.

3. When was the last time you got your hair cut?
In July of 2000, I wrote about it in my Hair-story.

4. What styling products do you use?
None, really. Occasionally I�ll use styling mud or mousse, but that�s rare.

5. What's your worst hair-related experience?
Besides what happened when I was six years old (see Short Brown Hair and Stuff...), I got another one. When I was 10 I went to M�xico during Christmas break. We were in Salamanca, Guanajuato at a party and the little boys were lighting fireworks and throwing them into the air. Well, I must have been standing in the wrong place at the wrong time, because a piece of a firework landed in my hair. I don�t remember being hurt, but the bit of my hair that got burned smelled horrible. I think I cried.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: rushed and well-rested
Escuchando: Las Flores por Caf� Tacvba

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star