tough question
07.25.05 // 1:04 a.m.

Xoloitzquintle asked another tough question:

What question would be the most difficult for you to answer and why?

I'm Catholic.

Well, I grew up Catholic. From the moment I was born to my first year or so of college, I attended Mass every Sunday. Then some time in college (I know when, too), I stopped going as often. It didn't bother me either.

I still go through the motions, but a lot less, and with a lot less feeling.

I find it really difficult to discuss my spirituality and how it has shaped all aspects of my life, even with other Chicanas who grew up Catholic.

I haven't gone to confession in a while, mainly because I find the question "What are your sins?" (or whatever the actual question is) the most difficult question to answer.

Being truly honest is incredibly tough.

Comments: 6 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hot
Escuchando: the hunger - the cloud room

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star