merengue, kitchen, steps
10.11.04 // 8:51 p.m.

I signed up for an appointment with a counselor at my old work. The counselor, M, used to be my pseudo-roommate last summer. She's cool and very easy to talk to. I figure since she's older than most of the counselors and she already knows me, she'd be a good peer counselor.

I need it too. Today was the first time I ever felt really uncomfortable being in the CPO. I was afraid someone would say something or ____'s roommate would make a snide remark. I should have known better.

I'd talk to my own best friends and roommates about this, but frankly they're not bound by strict rules of confidentiality. I even got upset with my roommate because she blabbed about something I did to one of her friends who I barely know. I know Melina won't go about uttering a word of what I say during the session.

I need to speak to someone who can keep me grounded, focused on my goals (school, work), and I know for sure won't tell anyone. I can't risk it in this situation, enough people already know.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: jittery
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star