The Mrs. degree
04.26.02 // 11:53 p.m.

So, my boss has this theory that once you graduate college you should either be married or engaged. Now, I don�t know if he specified a difference between men and women, but I know he told this to my co-worker, Tamika.

I thought she must be kidding. This go to college to get your Mrs. degree seemed like a throwback to the early 20th century. She argued that it was mainly because it was harder to meet people once you were out of college. Now, I don�t know if this is true or not, but I would assume it might be.

Tamika has a few years to get that ring on her finger, but according to Charles, Alain and Dorothy I only have six weeks. Yikes! Maybe, I can wait until I finish grad school.

Oh yeah, Tamika also asked me how to tell her boyfriend how she saw him in her life. �How would you put it?� she asked me.

Hmmm, I thought, �well, if Dom asked me this question what would I tell him?�

�Tell him you see him as a blessing in your life,� I replied after a few seconds of thought.

She replied to him (online I think) and thanked me for the help.

Today I got one of those surveys where others fill in the info about you. Dom sent it to me, I filled it out and he sent it back to me with answers. He also had to fill out a blank one about me. Anywho, one question was, if you could describe in one word, what would it be?

His reponse: blessing. All together now, one, two, three: awwww.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star