Envy
04.23.02 // 11:36 p.m.

I am absolutely envious of Dominic. While I get to go to long ass meetings and study for midterms, he will get to see Prince. I tried to get tickets for one of his two shows in LA last weekend but couldn�t. So while I get to try and catch up on my reading for my classes he will be listening to Prince play his classics and new songs from The Rainbow Children.

In post-grad ponderings news, I had a lengthy talk with Henry, the current director of MEChA Calmecac, about applying for the position he will be leaving. I always feel good after talking to Henry. He�s the type of person who can make you feel calm and soothed all while challenging you at the same time to think critically about things. When I talked to him about the situation with Lori he advised me not to treat it with a band-aid solution and to ask those tough questions that she may not have wanted to answer. I still haven�t done so, but maybe now, one month later, we can talk about it.

So, I might be sticking around UCLA for at least another year. Interesting, this is not how I saw things going back in October. I still have to think a lot about the option of doing Calmecac. One thing that concerns me is that I will have a pretty intense summer. I wanted to spend some time in M�xico, about a month. I don�t know if that will be possible if I have to start training almost right after graduation.

On the USAC front, the meetings are beginning to feel torturous. Not only because they are long, but because I really cannot stand a few people in the room. I can go on and on about the hypocrisy I see in the actions of fellow council members, but I�ll just save myself the effort.

The cool thing about the USAC meeting was that we unanimously passed a resolution in support of the BruinGo! program. I was a little disappointed that the turnout for the rally was low. Oh well, we made a strong effort on our part.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star