this is a good sign, i suppose
03.06.04 // 2:50 p.m.

I got a letter today in a small business sized envelope. It was from the University of Michigan's Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education.

Actually, it was two letters. The first letter offered me admission to the Master's program. The second included their offer for financial aid. It wasn't too bad either. Three of the four semesters would be covered for 70% of my out-of-state tuition; I'd also get a $6,000 stipend each of those semesters (it's either each or for all, I'm not quite sure).

I didn't know who to call first, my parents or Nahui (she's currently there doing a master's in Urban Planning). I called my mom first to give her the news since no one was here at the apartment to talk to.

It seems as if my dream is coming true.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: pretty good
Escuchando: ucla vs. oregon with 13.0 seconds to go!

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star