y nadie ah� me conocer�
03.10.04 // 2:36 p.m.

It looks likely that come August I'll be packing my bags, renting a u-haul and driving over to the Great Lakes state. So far, Michigan looks like a really good option for me next year. There is plenty of financial support, I'll have a few friends there, and I'll be a student in the best Higher Education MA program in the nation. Hmm.

I have another option: Teachers College at Columbia. I'm not very excited about this yet, but that's because my notice of admission was rather informal and there is no money attached to it just yet.

I've had this song in my head a lot lately. I can really identify with it. You should listen to it if you haven't heard it yet.

Oleada
Julieta Venegas / Coti Sorokin

No quisiera detener
esta oleada que me lleva
a d�nde, a d�nde no lo s�,
s�lo me muevo con ella.

Y nadie ah� me conocer�,
y a nadie ah� reconocer�
pero no tengo miedo.

No quiesiera detener
esta oleada que me lleva

Y todo lo que ya viv�,
lo sigo cargando
Lo llevo muy dentro de m�
nunca lo he olvidado,
lo siento tan cerca de aqu�,
lo llevo muy dentro de m�.

Voy en busca de un lugar,
en este mundo abierto
donde me pueda yo quedar,
para empezar de nuevo.

Y nadie ah� me conocer�,
y a nadie ah� reconocer�
pero no tengo miedo.

Y todo lo que ya viv�,
lo sigo cargando
Lo llevo muy dentro de m�
nunca lo he olvidado,
lo siento tan cerca de aqu�,
lo llevo muy dentro de m�.

Oh yes... and I heard back from him. All I have to say is, mango.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bored
Escuchando: "glow" by kelis feat. raphael saadiq

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star