bum vs. logic
06.17.04 // 7:31 p.m.

I�m conflicted.

About 83% of me is convinced that I don�t want to work (even a mindless part-time job) and only want to spend my summer traveling in M�xico, relaxing and jogging at the beach, reading the unopened books on my bookshelf, and simply being a bum.

The other 17% of me understands that without an income (even a small one) I will barely survive the interim period between mid-July when I wrap up at work and late September when school begins and I get fellowship money and start my research assistantship. This more rational part of me also knows that I will have to dip into my savings to afford a trip to the motherland.

So� I�ve been searching job sites for part-time and summer positions. I�ve applied to a couple, just for the hell of it. I think it�s the bum in me trying to con the logical Cindy into thinking that I am trying to be responsible.

I�m not sure if it�s working. And I�m still conflicted. I need to talk to my financial analyst, also known as my Dad.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fine
Escuchando: moe's jazz/soul cd

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star