petty grudges
01.31.02 // 3:21 a.m.

This past week I have been annoyed with the Turtle. I called him last Monday to wish him a happy 21st birthday, but I just left a message. A whole week goes by and I don�t run into him at all on campus or hear from him. I know I might be over reacting to be annoyed because he didn�t call back� but my relationship with the Turtle is different and we�ve had trouble communicating for the last 2 years.

We are both super busy people so, we hardly ever run into each other on campus. On Monday night I saw him studying at study hall right before I entered. Luckily it was easy to convince my roommate that we should go home to study. So I avoided him there, but today I was forced to interact with him and talk to him.

Isabel means well, but sometimes I would just like to enjoy having my petty little grudges. Anyway, we found each other at the Rubio�s counter in the student union. I saw her just as I had finished my food and Armando and Chispa were about to leave. The silly thing is that I checked my messages and she had called to tell me she was looking for me just as I found her.

Isabel told me that �we� meaning herself and the Turtle, had gone to look for me at work. She told me the wonderful news about graduating in June (woo-hoo class of 2002!) and that she bought a car. She and the Turtle were going to eat together. I stuck around only because I wanted to talk to Isabel.

Unless the Turtle is super dense he would have noticed that I was annoyed with him. Isabel said that everything out of my mouth directed at him was either sarcastic or just plain rude. Usually we hug when we see each other and this time I just stayed away until he hugged me before he left.

I don�t know if he even knows what he did wrong. Probably not �cause if he could read minds he would have never done anything wrong. I don�t know how much longer I�m going to keep this up. Last time there was a birthday issue, things got really bad between us.

Artistic (well sort of) representation of what I'd like to do to the turtle! But for now I'll just settle for catty and sarcastic remarks.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star