fin del trabajo
07.16.04 // 11:20 p.m.

I'm unemployed now.

I've been looking forward to this for awhile. I haven't been jobless in a while. When I didn't have a job, I was going to school and that meant being really busy with classes and being a student leader.

Oh well, the last day at work in the SRC was rather mundane. No parties or tear eyed goodbyes. What for? I'm not even going anywhere. I'll be back on campus which means I can't avoid the place. When I get tired of life in the school of education, I'll just head over to the Student Activities Center and run into friendly, familiar faces.

Rose will still be there as an advisor. Like me, she thought she'd be getting out of Los Angeles after her term as director ended, but she ended up staying.

Deedo will still be a director and I can go and talk shit to him like I always do.

Robin will be in her cubicle trying to shoo away all the Pilipinos who crowd in on her space.

My replacement will probably be stressing and running around trying to get stuff done. Coffee or lunch with him might calm him down.

The advisors will still be there. I know I'll even miss Tim yelling at me. Seriously, he's made me cry a hanful of times in my two years, but I learn so much from him.

All the students will still be there and I'll have to deal with someone else counseling them. Gulp. I hope they take care of them.

I think I'm going to go through CPO withdrawal. I don't think I'll ever find a "garden of heaven" quite like that again.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tired
Escuchando: the dryer

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star