san diego sucks
11.22.04 // 1:43 a.m.

My instincts told me not to go see Caf� Tacuba in San Diego tonight. I didn't pay attention. I ignored my to-do list and the stack of articles I need to read for class. I paid attention to the part of me that loves the group and can't pass up an opportunity to see them live.

I should have paid attention to my instincts... I've come to realize that they're usually right!

The concert was fabulous (I'll post the set list and a mini-review later), though I wasn't too hyped about it.

A minute after I exited the freeway, I got in a car accident a la Amores Perros, without the dogs, injuries and deaths. I hit a car that ran a red light as I crossed the intersection just three blocks away from the concert venue. Ome and I were both okay and my car only had some scrapes on the front bumper. Her 2004 Mercedes had a big dent on the passenger side where I crashed into her.

I wasn't mad at her... just annoyed, as if I had gone all the way to campus just for class and then when I arrived found out that it was cancelled. I don't feel like dealing with insurance, or taking my car into the shop or any of the other things that come with car accidents.

What's worse is that the other girl thinks she had a green rather than red. Both Liz and I saw green, and another truck crossed the intersection at the same time we did too, so I'm sure we were right. It's bad enough dealing with insurance, I just don't want to deal with legal stuff.

I learned my lesson. Stay out of San Diego... at least on a school night.

(Sorry, Oso, I didn't mean to bad mouth your city... I usally enjoy myself there.)

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: annoyed
Escuchando: "gozando ska" por estaci�n local

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star