that girl was always falling
05.05.04 // 7:29 p.m.

Just indulge me for a second.

So, a tiny part of me wanted to go to school far away (read: Ann Arbor, NYC, or Boston) because I wanted to use my lovely winter coats. As Will noted once, Los Angeles doesn't even have a "real winter." All we have here is "summer lite" so those lovely coats go unused unless I take a trip somewhere cold.

A bigger part of me, my ego, wanted to move away so that I could have a going away dinner or party. I didn't just want one. I wanted one from my extended family and then another from my friends.

I wanted people to tell me just how much they would miss me, and then send me long drawn out emails of how things suck without me.

That won't be the case this summer. I'm okay with it. I guess.


My knee still hurts, but at least it's healing and the swelling is down.


Due to the knee injury, I had to take it easy last night at the Maldita Vecindad concert. I was supposed to go with Rene, the Crazy Mophead Cousin, but he had school stuff to do. So, I went with Lamont who is a stranger to MV's music and the whole rock en espa�ol scene. Apparently, he enjoyed himself despite not understanding most of the lyrics. He was pretty impressed with the saxophone player's ability to play 2 horns at one time. Oh yeah, I think he got a kick out of my claim that someday I'd make a baby to the tune of "Kumbala."

I had a good time too. I wasn't so disappointed about not getting to get closer to the stage amidst dozens of gross, sweaty, long-haired guys. I can't stand someone else's sweat on me.


I think there is someone good enough to fill my Pumas. Judging from his application, he's the frontrunner.


I'm not big on Cinco de Mayo. The beer companies kinda ruin it for me. But if you celebrate it, have a good and safe day!

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bored
Escuchando: "catch" by the cure

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star