la vida es un gran baile
12.06.03 // 11:15 p.m.

I have a confession to make.

Last night, I accompanied Isa to the movie theater. We watched Honey. It was her suggestion. It wasn't that bad, unless you expect all movies you see to be completely original, to have complex plots, great dialogue, and characters with depth. If you expect all those things, you'll be greatly dissappointed. But, if you liked watching Jessica Alba pout, show off her great stomach, and dance then you'll enjoy yourself.

As Isa and I entered the theater full of 15 year olds, I muttered to her that I hoped no one recognized me. I didn't think I would since it was an early show and we were at a theater in Culver City. After the movie ended, I waited for her in the lobby as she went to the bathroom. A minute later, I saw Melanie (a girl I work with) and her boyfriend. We exchanged an awkward greeting and giggled with embarassment when we admitted to each other that we'd seen the same movie.

The highlight of the evening: mixing our own Amaretto sours at my apartment. Yum.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lazy
Escuchando: [blank]

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star