big brothers
11.29.01 // 4:00 a.m.

last week i wondered how my older brother and i ended up in the same family. we used to be inseparable up until i left to college about three years ago. then things just changed between us. its not that i don't love him anymore, its just that our values have changed. i think we just see the world and our roles in it much differently. well, last night he pulled through for me in classic big brother fashion. he agree to let me use his credit card to purchase a plane ticket to the bay this weekend. i couldn't use my own check card, because my parents see that and then i would have to explain a purchase for a one-way ticket to oakland. this would be my third trip to the bay in two months... i guess i could just lie and try to relate it to cal, but i hate lying to my parents. as for the truth, i don't feel like answering their questions right now as to who this dominic guy is. to think i'm 21 and i'm still worried about my parents... i don't even live with them!

on to this weekend. i asked dominic what he wanted for his birthday, and he said for me to go up to there. the plan was to check out the bilal show on sunday night, but that was cancelled. oh well. i'm beyond happy with the way things are going with dom. i told him last night that he made me feel lucky. i don't think i've ever felt "lucky" with a guy. i still can't find a reason why he's not amazing. damn distance!

i almost forgot... i did it! i took the GRE and i scored better than the average guy/girl! woo-hoo! i`m so proud of myself. i should`ve studied more, but its all good. at least i learned a few new words, like sycophant (a yes-man). in other news... its cold here, brrrr. i need to buy me some mittens.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star