preg�ntame algo
07.11.05 // 6:15 p.m.

De colores
Irrelevant photo, but it's the most "favorited" in my Flickr photostream.

I worked as the director of counseling/mentorship program for Chicana/o and Latina/o students here at UCLA. When I would meet with students, I would ask a lot of questions. In fact, I asked more questions than I gave answers. During this time, I thought it would be cool to have someone ask me questions too. I kinda wanted to be interviewed and just talk about myself.

Now, this isn't about me thinking that I'm so important and smart that people really need to know all about me, but it's always easier for me to answer a direct and specific question (such as: been to any concerts lately?) rather than a vague question (such as: so, what's new?)

I got this idea from Lex. she did this thing a couple of months ago on her blog where she asked people to ask her questions. One of the questions was about how she met her husband.

I like the exercise, and since I don't have much to write (well, for this space at least), I'd like to give you all the opportunity to ask me something. I'll answer the questions in future entries.

All topics are valid (but I also might not answer a question if I don't feel like it).

You can leave a comment or email (citlalli31ATgmailDOTcom) the question if you would rather it be anonymous.

Ask away.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: better (less drama these days)
Escuchando: love explosion - weezer

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star