my slumbering heart
12.13.04 // 9:23 p.m.

We've been waiting all year / For someone to just say / Everyone fucks up it's going to be ok

I reallu hope that Blake Sennet (from Rilo Kiley) is right. This is going to work itself out...

I work up at 8:53 this morning. My final was due at 9 a.m. I'm not a superhero and can't make it to campus in 2 minutes with enough time to print my paper. Fuck! It was half an hour late. I got an email from the professor about it. I don't know what she's going to do.

You know what sucks the most about this? I was done with that paper at 5 p.m. yesterday. Well, I made some grammatical changes to it later, but I was DONE! If you know about my paper writing habits, you'll know that I procrastinate in the worst way. I finish things a few minutes before they're due half the time.

Ugh. I was really upset about that for all of 20 minutes. Then I listened to some Rilo Kiley and it made me happy, especially this song. It's so fitting.

I'm not a failure, I swear...

Possibly my favorite t-shirt from the student activist collection, circa 2001. It's very fitting as I write this paper on what else? Access!

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nervous
Escuchando: "gavil�n o paloma" -- la lupita

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star