dancing to a different beat
08.02.04 // 1:29 a.m.

My fortune cookie was right. This summer, I am dancing to a different beat. I'm even dancing too.

I tend to be very retrospective. I reflect on the past a lot. I often go through the archives (and you should too!) just to get a sense of where I've been, how I handled past situations, and how much I have or have not grown.

I don't need to go through the past 600 plus entries to know that I'm different this summer. Not having a demanding job, going to summer school, or handling student leadership responsibilities will do that to a person. Vacation is very nice.

Now, for some random thoughts on the past few days.


Pap� Chepe en Los Angeles, 1945.

That's all, friends. Be good.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: like a slacker
Escuchando: "music in me" from dj spinna's here to there

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star