i want a boy for my birthday
08.06.03 // 2:05 a.m.

Happy 50th birthday, daddy!

------

Oh yes, and I love how my future is taking a little bit more shape these days. I read the press release and article in the Times about the brand spanking new doctoral program in Chicano Studies at UC Santa Barbara.

I've been waiting for the past two years for a program just like this. You bet I'll be applying this fall... who knows what'll happen, but just having that opportunity is to exciting.

To see the press release, go here.

I am such a nerd. Graduate school excites me.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nerdy
Escuchando: "el tucanazo" por los tucanes de tijuana

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star