15 for '02
01.01.02 // 3:14 a.m.

I don't want to call these resolutions, because they have negative connotations to me. For some reason, I think if I call them resolutions I won't do what I say I will do. Its really easy to write the words and say them, but so much more difficult to actually do anything.

So for the next 12 months I'll be checking back on this list frequently to see how much progress I have been making.

|1| Become more financially independent. Get my own checking & savings accounts and credit card (at least to establish credit).

|2| Figure out what I want to do post-graduation in June. Job? Apply to graduate school for fall 2002 or 2003? Which programs?

|3| Graduate cum laude. That means good grades and better study habits.

|4| Complete graduate school application process.

|5| Pray more and attend Mass every Sunday.

|6| Be more honest and open with my parents.

|7| Keep in better contact with friends.

|8| Get healthy. Eat well, sleep well, excercise, see my doctor and all that crap that I don't do now because I claim I don't have the time.

|9| Learn to cook!

|10| Buy a computer and a cd player for Computer Blue (my car).

|11| Be a good and productive GRO, Mechista, and SDS rep. For GRO I need to spend more time in the office, develop staff and be more vocal at council meetings. I basically need to just wear all my hats well.

|12| Be punctual.

|13| Read and write more for the fun of it.

|14| Visit family in Guanajuato and Zacatecas, Mexico.

|15| Get closer to Dom.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star