boring day to day...
11.27.02 // 3:00 p.m.

Sometimes I�d like there to be a little bit more drama in my life if only to liven things up a bit because I get bored. What does a day in my life look like you ask? Well, I�ll let you in on the secret.

8:15 am: finally get my lazy ass out of bed when Melina (staff member) calls to ask when I can pick her up.

8:50 am: I�m out the door with Pato, showered and ready to go (and no, I didn�t bother to comb my hair. What�s the point?)

9:00 am: pick up Angel and Melina (the couple on staff) at their apartment, and we�re off to school.

9:15 am: get in to the office. Melina and I discuss her job performance, overall she�s doing all right.

9:30 am: I talk to Daniel, a 3rd year psychology student, who dropped in to ask a few questions. Once he learned how to do a search for General Education courses and got a phone number, he was on his way.

9:45 am: chill with Rose and Arshad at the front desk, talking about how Rose thinks I�m mean and Arshad agrees. (Side note: Arshad looked quite handsome in his black button down shirt).

10:00 am: call P.Lo because she�s not in the office yet and we�re supposed to meet at 10. I have a suspicion she�s still at home, and she is. I push up an 11-12 appointment for 10:30 and schedule P.Lo at 11 am.

10:40 am: meeting with Erika R. to discuss her job performance, which can be better and has been improving.

11:15 am: I�m done with Erika R., but no P.Lo around. Jimmy lets me know she�ll be late. I walk Chispa down to the student store and talk about a counselor kinda harassing her student.

11:30 am: I�m back in the office and P.Lo is waiting.

12:45 pm: the session with P.Lo is over after talk about all the crap going on.

12:50 pm: Eli (eh-lee) comes in wanting to meet 10 minutes earlier. We meet for an hour, discuss all the crap.

1:50 pm: back in the office, work on some counseling paperwork, talk to my admin assistant and then chill outside with Diana (another one of my students) who�s offering me candy� yum!

2:15 pm: Arshad and Cheryl (another director) are leaving the office, �want to go now?� she asks. I have to stay �til 5 �cause I have a meeting at 4 [insert unhappy face.]

2:20 pm: head over to the computer lab and do unproductive stuff like check email and okayplayer.com.

3:00 pm: start working on this entry� and there you have it.

Aw man, I�m sorry you had to read that. Usually my days are a little more exciting, filled with more students and a little more drama. Yesterday was nice too since I got to hang out with a lot of the new folks in MEChA as well as some of the older ones at a Thankstaking dinner. Plus, I had a nice, long conversation with Vane up in Berkeley who is hella confused about stuff with her boyfriend of two years and counting (or not).

I�m looking forward to an early dinner/late lunch with my mom�s side of the family and dinner with my dad�s side of the family tomorrow. I haven�t seen a lot of those people probably since my parent�s anniversary party in July. There�s even a new addition to the family I have yet to meet (little Sarah). Friday I�ll be at the Hollywood Palladium checking out Caf� Tacvba� ooh, I can�t wait. Then sometime during the weekend I�ll hang out with Justin, the boy in the Che shirt. I still have yet to tell Chispa or Vane or any other friend for that matter that I�m talking to him again. They hate him, and they hate that I still talk to him.

I don�t know why I do really, either. I enjoy talking to him and seeing him because its always fun, but that boy clouds my judgment.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hungry
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star