it's over (for now)
10.06.02 // 3:27 a.m.

By the numbers (very matter of fact, but at least I still have some rationality left in me).

� 1 year and 21 days: time I have known Dominic

� 11 months (exactly): since I told Dominic how I felt about him (I see this as the official start of �us�)

� 4 months and 1 week: the longest �relationship� I had been in before

� 2: major relationship crises that we got through

� 7: times I have gone to the Bay either by car, bus or plane (the preferred method) since I met Dominic

� 3: times Dominic has come to LA since we met

� 40: hours per week we both work (not incuding the overtime I put in because I'm becoming a workaholic)

� 380: miles between our homes (�way too much California� � Dominic)

� 79 minutes and 47 seconds: amount of time it took to break up

Honestly, I don�t know how to feel now. It�s over� for now (he added that qualifier). And you know what? I�m okay with it. I�m not happy that we came to this point, but I do know that I needed to quit denying how I was feeling. I never wanted to come to the point that almost all the time I thought, spoke or wrote about Dominic it was with some resentment and negative feelings. I can�t say that those feelings have gone away now, and I don�t know if I can do the clich� thing and remain friends. I haven�t really known him as anything else but my Dominic.

I can say though, that I really will miss what we had and that even though the negative thoughts do come up, the good definitely outweighs the bad.

Yeah, today did mark that end of that painful phase we were in and this chapter did mark the start of no more broken hearts� but who knows if the letters all spell out happiness.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: upset
Escuchando: Julieta Venegas Bueninvento (I saw her tonight, free!)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star