Work evaluation
04.12.02 // 2:46 p.m.

I have been working part time as a work-study student at GSA for over two years now. I�ve been in the office longer than anyone else currently here, whether they are elected officers or administrative assistants, like Gracie and Tamika.

I work for the grad student government, the grad counterpart to USAC. I got the job back in 2000 when Dora and Margarita were the president and internal vice president, respectively. I got the job based on my connections with MEChA, which was nice. At the age of 19 it was the first �real� job I ever had. Through high school my parents always insisted that I didn�t need to work and I should concentrate on my studies. I made some extra cash through babysitting and tutoring; my parents paid for anything else I needed.

Since I work for GSA, the officers change each year (usually) because they are elected into office. The new officers have rehired me each fall since they know I�m the most knowledgeable person in the office about the day-to-day operations here.

Dorothy, the internal vice president for the second year in a row, works with the administrative assistants. Gracie started working here last year, and Tamika, a first year, was just hired in the fall. On Monday Dorothy handed out our evaluations at our quarterly staff meeting.

I got an �outstanding� or �very good� rating in all of the categories except for attendance in which Dorothy marked that I needed improvement. I don�t really mind, because it�s true. I am often late and then I also switch my hours a lot because I have one meeting or another to attend. Either way, I still got a 47 cent raise. Yay me!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star