happy windsday!
11.05.03 // 4:36 p.m.

Things I would rather be doing on a beautiful autumn day, like today:
+ Playing flag football with my brothers and cousins
+ Reading under a shady tree
+ Going to a UCLA football game
+ Competing in a band field show competition (I'm serious about this one... my fall seasons from '94-'99 were full of band competitions and football games)
+ Going on a road trip
+ Cuddling with a boy
+ Taking a walk around my neighborhood

As you can see, none of those involve work, but I can say work hasn't been bad today. In fact, it's been pretty good. My student took me to breakfast, which is one of the reason he's one of my favorites (I know, I know... I shouldn't play favorites).

Week 39 Unconscious Mutterings

You say... and I think...

  1. Taboo:: can't say
  2. Poison:: ivy
  3. 1983:: when I used to be cute
  4. Tim:: the champ! and a true poet
  5. Groovy:: babe
  6. Italy:: little boot
  7. Think:: tank
  8. Penthouse:: luxurious
  9. Shelter:: roof
  10. Twinkie:: gooey

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cold
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star