vivir
03.18.03 // 5:27 p.m.

I can't say I've lived until...

... I've climbed to the top of the pyramid of the sun in Teotihuacan and said a prayer in Nahuatl for my ancestors

... I've learned conversational Nahuatl

... I've written a dissertation and earned a PhD

... a trio plays "Si Nos Dejan" at my wedding reception

... I hear "At Last" by Etta James and think of the man I love

... I can forgive those who've wronged me and ask for forgiveness

... I can be truly honest with my family

... I've lived in San Francisco or the Bay Area

... I've taken my writing seriously

... I've lived in M�xico for at least a year

... I've named my daughters Citlalli and Meztli (star and moon)

... I've hiked all the way down into the Grand Canyon

... I've been to every Latin American country

I don't what else to add to it just yet 'cause I know there are a ton of other things I'd like to do before I die.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bien
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star