The Visit
07.25.02 // 7:53 p.m.

Like most people, I really don't like going to hospitals. I don't even like visiting the doctor, but I still felt the need to go visit Vanessa P. today. Chispa, Angel, Claudia, Ellie and I packed into my car this morning, and by 8:35 we were on our way to the hospital. We didn't know what to expect in terms of her condition. When we got there, I think it was worse than we expected. The awkwardness of it all was bad enough, but just seeing her lying there asleep with the white brace on her torso made me feel so bad. We spoke to her father and got more details on the accident and how it happened.

I've been repeating them since I got back to the office. This week has just been too long. I feel like I need a hug or a place to relax (Palm Springs next weekend!). However, I'm still disturbed by the image of Vanessa. I can't get it out of my mind. I feel bad for even thinking that we'll have to find a new admin assistant because she'll be in physical therapy for months.

I've got to run back to the Campus Retention Committee meeting.

I wish I could play on the swings with Yo, at least that way I'd feel like I had some sort of outlet for all the stress I'm under. (I can't even sleep okay).

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sad
Escuchando: Kei talking in the background with Ome

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star