live and direct from vancouver
07.11.03 // 11:07 a.m.

I just woke up in the bed of a woman I've never met before, in a city more than 1,000 miles away from my home, and in a house full of men.

I'm on my road trip, and loving every minuted of it.

I flew up with Lamont and Scott to Portland. Lamont and I barely made our flight. Scott was there waiting for us giving us a look like, 'you couldn't get here any sooner than 3 minutes before the doors closed?' Hey, we tried, but 6:45 am flights are hard to make, I'm not good with alarm clocks as we all know and security lines at the airport suck.

From Portland airport we were picked up in J-Lo (Dom's green mini-van) and drove back to Southwest Portland to the house where he, Jah and Victor had spent the night. We stayed in Portland for lunch and walked around the Southwest side of the city for a little. We decided that we'd see more of Portland on Monday since that's where we'll fly out of.

We left Portland a little before one and went to Seattle. The drive was much longer than we expected. 170 miles shouldn't take nearly 5 hours (damn traffic!). I loved Seattle, at least the part I got to see. It's incredibly beautiful, especially at the Farmer's Market by the waterfront where there are dozens of vendors sulling gorgeous bouquets of flowers. I would have loved to by a bunch just to give to someone like my mom, Yoyi, or Chispa, but I'm pretty far from them.

We didn't leave Seattle until close to 10 pm. We saw the sunset by the waterfront looking over the sound... sigh.

Oh yeah, Seattle was much sunnier than we expected and about 90 degrees out.

Now, I'm in Vancouver. The drive here was quite interesting, but I'll save that for when I get back to the states. The house where I'm staying at belongs to a woman who isn't even here.

I'm out for now.

Comments: 4 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: excited
Escuchando: "cruising" by d'angelo

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star