thankstaking
11.29.02 // 3:18 p.m.

My parents dragged me and the siblings to church at 9 am yesterday, and as if that wasn't bad enough, as soon as we got there we were greeted by 8 year olds dressed as plump pilgrims and Indians. To top it all off, the song ending the Mass was "America the Beautiful." Ugh.

Usually I'm not so grumpy for Thankstaking. I've learned lots about the history of the holiday, enough to know its not about turkeys, pilgrims and Indians. I never tell anyone Happy Thanksgiving, and instead just mumble greetings to the family we have dinner with and enjoy spending time with them.

I was too tired yesterday to enjoy myself, plus I didn't even see too much of my family.

I'm off to go see Caf� Tacuba tonight at the Palladium. I haven't seen them in concert since the Watcha Tour in August 2000.

[I got my car back today. Yay! I missed Nube Azul/Mixti]

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: excited
Escuchando: "the taste of ink," the used

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star