supervisor -- icky -- �nueva york o m�xico?
11.12.02 // 7:00 p.m.

You know, I really don�t like the supervisor part of my job responsibilities. The part of Cindylu the director that has to be tough on folks because they�re not doing their job or they�re doing it poorly is just not up for it. It�s tough to when I�m talking to people who are my friends and prior to having this job I wouldn�t have ever talked to in such away. But now it�s different. My ass is on the line and if I don�t have it together, then things can fall apart. So� yeah, I�ve been writing formal memos today to 4 staff members who are just lagging. They�re the ones I tend to avoid and who tend to avoid me. One snapped at me the other day in a meeting� ew. She�s the one who triggered the breakdown in the summer.

----- ----- ----- -----

More work stuff, I went to another �icky� director�s meeting. It seems like that�s what they�re like lately, especially when the problem director lies about going somewhere and goes to a completely different place (in New Mexico!) in the SRC vans. Gee� and things were getting a little bit better lately too.

----- ----- ----- -----

I visited with Chris yesterday and took him some cookies Yo made. It was weird though, because we were talking about his graduation celebration at the end of this quarter and he mentioned that Dom would most likely be coming down. I don�t want to make Chris chose between the two of us, and he won�t, but I know it�ll be weird to go to a party (and hosted by Chris too! going to one of his parties is what got me in this mess� hehe) where Dom will be. I mean, that�s where we met. Plus, we talked about a trip to New York too with some other friends� and it turns out that Dom is going too. Ah� I thought about going but didn�t confirm because M�xico was my first choice. And now that I know Dom is going I�m not sure if I even want to go� but at the same time there�s that part of me (a HUGE part of me) that is dying to see him again even if it�ll be totally different than the last time we saw each other. Maybe it won�t be weird and maybe it won�t be just like old times, but at least if I see him I�ll know whether or not things will be okay with us later on.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star