friday five on spooky things
10.25.02 // 12:31 p.m.

I�m using one of my sick days today because I really am sick of this place for the week, especially after yesterday. So, I don�t know why I�m still in the office after a regular Friday morning meeting. But I have plans for the day and in a few months too. I just realized that I�ll be seeing what will hopefully be very good concerts every week for three weeks in a month! So, I have the Sounds Eclectic show with KCRW, and then I�ll be seeing two of my absolute favorite bands, Caf� Tacvba on the 29th of November and the following week I�ll get to see Maldita Vecindad. I feel so nostalgic because I haven�t seen either band since 2000 and I really love both of them. Also, Ome and Pato are going with me to both shows so it should be a roomie bonding event too.

1. What is your favorite scary movie?
I can�t STAND scary movies. I was traumatized at a young age by them. But the best one I�ve seen has been The Shining� REDRUM!

2. What is your favorite Halloween treat?
Um, I don�t know. Maybe Snickers bars, I like the fun size or Starburst. No one really gives out Mexican candy, but if they did, it would be the Pelon Pelo Rico.

3. Do you dress up for Halloween? If so, describe your best Halloween costume.
I almost always do. I should be posting some pictures I have of old costumes this coming week. My best costume though, was when I borrowed an idea from a Pee Wee Herman movie (the second one). My mom modified my First Holy Communion dress (before that it was a flower girl dress for my T�a Nelly�s wedding) and my cousin Danny�s black suit to convert me into a bride and groom. So, I embraced the duality of genders at a young age. I think I won a prize too. I�ll post a picture so you can see.

4. Do you enjoy going to haunted houses or other spooky events?
I do, but I hardly ever go. The best though is Knott�s Scary Farm�s Halloween Haunt. I haven�t gone since I was in high school, but its plenty of fun.

5. Will you dress up for Halloween this year?
I�m not quite sure. I might just recycle an old costume or paint half my face like a calaca (skull) for el D�a de los Muertos. I haven�t given it much thought yet primarily because I don�t know where or what I would do with the costume. Wearing it to work seems kind of childish.

Thanks to the friday five once again for fun questions.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cool
Escuchando: office noise

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star