Slow Saturday
07.20.02 // 11:53 p.m.

I finally got a chance to make a banner and submitted to the good folks who run Diaryland (is there anyone besides Andrew?). I do love Frida's work, but I'm not obsessed with her as I've seen some other Chicanas be. I think its more her life as an artist that fascinates me. Did you know that the monkeys in some of her self portraits represented her libido? Jo Anna -- who sometimes dresses up as Frida -- told me about this, and my cousin Bibi told me about her relationship with Diego Rivera.

Anywho, it's been a pretty slow Saturday. I'm in the blue house on the street named after coffee. I played on the swings at the elementary school down the block with Yo. We shared our frustrations about our relationships with our boys. Just being on the swings for a while made me feel a little better. Yo is a great listener, I really don't know what I would do without her.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fresh
Escuchando: "Burndt jamb" by Weezer

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star