simple pleasures
03.14.03 // 12:19 a.m.

On these really long days, all I want to do is go home and snuggle in bed with him. Or better yet, watch some flicks and shit. Forget the films that we wouldn't even get through, we could just lie in bed. We'd joke around, playfully teasing eachother, and talking about our childhoods. We could do something a bit more strenuous in bed and it would be great, but I think it says a lot more about your relationship when you have an equally good time just talking and enjoying each other's laughter. I want to hear more about his childhood and tell him about what it was like to grow up in the suburbs of Los Angeles. He'll hear about the many Labor Day weekends I'd spend with my family out at Kern River and my days playing Little League in the summer on a team full of boys. Then, when I'd run out of jokes and things to say, I'd listen to him talk. I'd just lean in the crook of his arm and play with his hands because that's what I do. When we'd finally get tired, we'd just fall asleep there in eachother's arms. He'd hold me close, as if he feared I'd get away and he'd dream of skeevy guys competing for my attention. I'd just sleep better than I had in ages, and why wouldn't I? I would be with mi chulo, the most wonderful boy... and when I woke up, he'd still be there.

I don't want to go home to such an empty bed.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: smitten
Escuchando: "diamonds and pearls" by prince

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star