Settling in
04.09.02 // 7:01 p.m.

I finally got all my grades for my courses last quarter. Not so bad. An A and A- and a B. Decent grades but I can do so much better so I�m not too proud of myself. I�m still getting settled into the quarter and trying to get back into school mode after a weekend that was just too much fun.

I keep getting emails from Yo with inside jokes about the weekend. A few weeks ago I was feeling really down about Yo. Her depression definitely affected me as I assume most siblings would be affected if a brother or sister was dealing with severe depression. I really haven�t talked to Yo much about it lately. I know she doesn�t want to talk about it too much so instead I leave it for her to bring up. My parents were probably so willing to let us take the trip because they knew it would be good for Yo to spend time with me as well as Dom. Now she�s back in school too, so hopefully things aren�t too stressful.

Yo tells me that she loved hanging out with all those crazy guys and that she keeps giggling whenever she thinks about �Take your girl,� a song by Dom�s friends and the Tweet �Oops, Oh my� song. I keep singing those too and my friends just look at me weird.

I sat in class earlier and watched a video with Reies L�pez Tijerina giving a fiery speech at UCLA in 1968 and scribbled random thoughts in my newest notebook. Damn, if anyone ever found that notebook I would be so embarrassed. Dom put a sticker of himself on my forehead since he "is always on my mind," as he says. Sigh, he�s pretty right.

I�m off to a council meeting I really don�t want to be at. Its going to be nice and long since we have a lot of things about the upcoming elections to talk --and argue-- about.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star