back to work
09.09.04 // 3:44 p.m.

In M�xico, my family kept asking me, "so, what are you going to do when you get back?" They also asked why I was returning so soon. I told them I was just going to relax.

Wrong. I forgot about the fact that I have hearings to allocate thousands of dollars to student-run and student-initiated community service programs. I'm not complaining, but I think my arms are getting a little stronger carrying around stacks of proposals.

Tuesday through Friday from 4-10 pm we see 17 student groups a night all doing amazing things out in the community. It makes me proud of the student body. I don't know if other college students give back as much as the UCLA student body does.

Okay, need to run to the hearings.

Oh yeah, I'll be posting a private entry soon. If you want a password, let me know.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: okay
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star