fall means (measly) financial aid refunds
09.22.04 // 4:20 a.m.

A Bruin Direct deposit of $836.00 will be made to your bank account three business days after the date of this notice.

I remember the days when my financial aid refunds were four digits long. Those were also the days when I hadn't been working full time for 2 years and was still a dependant. So, it looked like I didn't have much money to contribute to my education and my parent's didn't have much either. I hate the dumb FAFSA. It has it all wrong. I don't have $10,000 and change to survive this academic year. Where am I supposed to find that kind of money?

This sucks. At least I know I have a job for the fall, that should help my financial situation out... at least a little.

I don't want to think of this too much, or it's going to make me a little sick.

Oh yeah, and something else I don't want to think about too much because it gives me tummy aches: calling the nice boy from Sunday night. Um... what am I supposed to say? I don't do this type of stuff.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star