im�genes de m�xico
09.16.04 // 3:49 a.m.

I've been back from M�xico for a little more than two weeks now. It's taken me that time to get all my 288 pictures from the trip organized, deliver gifts. I still have a few including a bottle of Herradura tequila I might get into...

I have 8 imagestation albums from the eight main locales I visited along the trip: Mazatl�n, Salamanca, Guanajuato, el Rancho, Dolores Hidalgo & San Miguel de Allende, Morelia, la Ciudad de M�xico, y Teotihuac�n.

All eight albums are not completely organized just yet. It takes me quite a while to get everything resized and uploaded since my computer is slow.

However, since it's Mexican Independence Day (I really should get in to that tequila to "celebrate") and I'm really missing M�xico these days, you all get a sneak preview.

Espero que les gusten.

Mazatl�n


Bello atardecer (sunset)

Salamanca, Guanajuato


At my t�a Tomasa's beautiful home for la comida in honor of me! T�o Kiko, T�o Guero, T�a Rosa, Me, T�a Lola y T�a Est�r. The two women on the right are my Grandma Juana's (rip) younger sisters.

Guanajuato, Guanajuato


Typical tourist shot with a panoramic view of Guanajuato behind me. To the left of my shoulder you can see the main building of la Universidad de Guanajuato.

Rancho la Compa��a, Guanajuato


Rear view of my t�os Jos� Luis and Carm�n carrying sacks full of white corn. They had just picked it from the milpa. Yes, the corn was delicious.

Dolores Hidalgo, Guanajuato


Birthplace of leader of Mexican independence, Miguel Hidalgo de Costilla.

Morelia, Michoac�n


T�a Estela, her son, T�a Tere, T�a Jes�s, T�o Gilberto, T�a Marta, y yo. More family on the M side. My T�a Jes�s is my Grandpa Bartolo's baby sister.

Ciudad de M�xico, Distrito Federal


El Z�calo en la luz de la luna. I was experimenting with the night setting on my camera.

Teotihuac�n


View of the two main features of Teotihuac�n: the Pyramid of Sun and the Pyramid of the Moon in the background.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bien
Escuchando: sublime, "caress me down"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star