Daily routine
04.05.02 // 4:26 p.m.

I�m trying to get out of town this weekend, but if not it�ll just be a usual weekend of pretending to study, sleeping in and hanging out in the Heights or in LA. Here's another Friday Five for you.

1. What are the first things that you do in the morning to start your day?
I shut off my alarm clock a few times. When I finally do roll out of bed -- almost always half an hour after I originally intended, which means I�m half an hour late -- I get ready for my shower. Before I shower I do the usual things, like pee and brush my teeth.

2. What are the last things that you do at night before going to bed?
After the usual cleaning up, washing face and brushing teeth I head into my room. I make sure the closet doors that face the bed are closed. I guess its one of the remnants of childhood when I was afraid that a monster, or el cucuy, would slither out of the closet and attack me in the midst of dreams about Care Bears. Once I got the double doors closed I check to make sure the alarm clock is set for the time I need it to be even though I know I�ll just shut it off later. I also plug in my cell phone so it can be charged for the next day when I�ll need it.

3. What daily routine have you recently added to your day?
I just added the routine of having to check my stats on Diaryland. It�s a must. I know I only have a few readers, but I�m really more interested in checking to see who�s reading and where they�re coming from. I get some odd Google searches too. The most common one has been about AB-540.

4. What routine do you wish you get rid of?
I really would like to get rid of the commute to school. Gasoline is not cheap, then there�s the actual commute of about 15 minutes not including the time it takes to find a parking spot and walk to class. After doing it since September I�ve gotten sick of it, but I can�t complain since the bus is worse. I�m lucky I even have a parking permit, and at one of the most convenient parking structures� the perks of being a council member.

5. What's the one thing that makes you feel like something is missing if you don't do it some point within your day?
Although I don�t like to comb my hair I feel weird if I don�t do it at least once during the day. The past couple of days I�ve done the shower and go thing in the morning. Half the time, I don�t bother to run a brush through my hair. I�m always running late, and not brushing my wet hair saves me a few minutes, plus it�s healthier to wait until it�s dry to brush. I almost always brush my hair at night before I go to bed because I can�t resist. The brush sits there with its bristles almost tempting me. You know you don�t want to look like a messy-haired gre�uda, brush, brush, BRUSH! So, I brush my hair. On Wednesday night I resisted and went without the brush. Ha! I showed that brush.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star