remember me?
03.17.03 // 7:55 p.m.

Hi, remember me? I used to write in this all the time, almost daily at one point. Now, I don't have as much time, and when I leave the office there's no computer to use at the apartment (well, there is but it's Ome's and she has to work on paper's, etc). So, if I don't sneak away and write an entry during work, then nothing is written.

It's not that I don't have anything to write, I just don't know what to write.

Let's see, what's going on in the fascinating life of Cindylu? Well, there's a new boy, but you already know about him. What about my relationship with the old boy, the Redhead? It's pretty nonexistent since there's even less communication between us than there was while we were dating. Do I mind? Yeah, but I'm too stubborn to do anything more than I've already done to make this friendship work. It works both ways, right?

My family? Well, they get on my nerves at times, especially when the little sister is ungrateful and I'm her chauffeur for the day. The rest of the immediate family is doing pretty good. The extended familia? Well, I haven't seen most of the ones on the mom's side since my abuelo's anniversary party. But, I figure since I haven't heard any bad news everything is cool with them. I just saw a lot of the folks on my dad's side of the family yesterday at a party to celebrate the baptism of the newest member, baby Sarah.

Any new drama at work? Nope. Actually, it's been pretty calm in the past few weeks. Students are taking finals this week and next week is spring break which means the office is oh-so-quiet! Just the way I like it.

The roomies and my friends? Well, I went to a little party on Friday night with some of the LA okp's. I saw the usual folks out there and some I rarely (if ever) see. The night was fun though. We danced to classic hip hop songs and played pool. The roomies are studying hard for finals, but they should be okay. I'm proud of Pato too because she was admitted to the MSW program here (masters in social welfare). The other friends are studying too, but they're all hella supportive with whatever I'm going through. I just need to open up to them some more.

And what about me? Well, I'm generally okay. I get these little nagging headaches all the time, but that's only because I forget to eat. I can't complain.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tired
Escuchando: weekends by black eyed peas

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star