my return to san pancho
01.17.03 // 5:37 p.m.

For the first time in more than four months, I�ll find myself in San Francisco again. For the first time in more than a year, my trip to SF will not revolve around the Redhead.

I just decided that I would go on this trip yesterday when Arshad asked me if I was going. I was thinking about it all week, but never made a decision. The purpose of the trip is to attend the rally against Dubya�s war. I�m firmly against this war, but haven�t shown any action against it besides attending a short rally on campus and some events planned by the Peace and Justice Coalition. All I can say is, not in my name!

It�s fitting that I�m making my return to the bay at this time. For the first time in more than a year, Dom is not the last thing I think of before I drift off to sleep.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hopeful
Escuchando: the tick of the clock

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star