random thoughts on a wednesday
10.23.02 // 7:48 p.m.

Random thoughts on a Wednesday evening:

- I need to quit playing favorites with my staff

- I don�t like being called a tyrant by one of those staff members who gets on my nerves and turns things in late, incomplete or full of mistakes!

- Listening to the Beatles is soothing

- I have wonderful students

- I need to find a new clavo (nail), but don�t know where and the boy who�s name rhymes with clavo is about as hands off as you can get

- Yeah, I know I�m just jumping on the bandwagon, but it�d be wonderful to see the Angels win the World Series

- I miss the Bay and people there

- I�m not a real adult, and neither are Arshad and Ghaith

- Sometimes its hard to figure out WHY things happen� what�s the good in it?

- I really wonder WHY he sent that awful email

- Conversations with the roommates about random things (ie clavos) are fun

- One year ago things were a lot different

- I need better sleep habits

- I had a dream that my 17 year old brother and his girlfriend had a baby girl

- Sometimes I have those days when I don�t mind a student not showing up for an appointment

- I need to take my lunch break

- I got to see KRS-One on campus on Monday

- I�m glad I don�t live in suburban DC

- The plumbing in my apartment sucks

- I need to go on a trip to Amoeba again

- Sandra Cisneros used the metaphor of snakes for braids too in Caramelo (which is wonderful� �little mornings�)

- I don�t think I�ll be dressing up for Halloween

- Rose�s name almost was Appolonia (this was before Purple Rain), but her mom won out

- What's the difference between "going out" or "hooking up"? (Jimmy's doing his homework)

- I wouldn't want to be stuck in a dark alley with Benito Santiago from the SF Giants

- Its getting better

- I miss Dominic

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: achy
Escuchando: "Let it be" by the Beatles

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star