Queasy
03.20.02 // 4:51 p.m.

My plan to get my paper in by Thursday afternoon was foiled by an unexpected illness. I don�t know what the hell it was that I ate, but it really got to me yesterday evening.

I left campus a little past 6 with Pato. By that point I was already feeling really queasy but okay to drive. As soon as I got in to my apartment I hopped into bed.

My sleep was disrupted around 9:30 when I had to rush to the bathroom to vomit. Yuck. I hate doing that; it hurts my throat so much. As I sat on the floor by the toilet I thought about bulimics. Do you really want to be thin that much that you would go through this pain? I shouldn�t talk though �cause I have my own issues with food and eating.

Vane, Pato and Ome were the best. Vane cleaned up after me �cause I didn�t quite make it to the bathroom on time, and Ome made me some tea.

I slept a lot, and now I feel sore, kind of achy. In the morning I didn�t even want to shower because I was afraid I�d get dizzy standing up. I was right, I had to sit down in the tub because I couldn�t handle standing up.

I called my dad and he told me that he, Danny and Lori all feel the same. Maybe it was something I ate there combined with the lack of sleep on Sunday and Monday nights. Finals are hazardous to your health.

It�s been a while since I�ve eaten anything, since yesterday morning around 10. I�m too scared to eat, and up until now I wasn�t even hungry. I hate being sick. I don�t like being queasy and achy since it makes it that much more difficult to concentrate on writing my paper.

I want my mom to take care of me like she would do when I was a kid. She�d make me tea and soup then bring it to me in bed. She�d lay a wet towel on my head while I watched Big Bird on Sesame Street present the letter and number of the day. I should have done that today� damn work and finals.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star