progress?
01.20.03 // 5:20 p.m.

I honestly forgot how much I loved San Francisco. I knew I missed it, but I didn't realize how much until I actually arrived in the city on Saturday morning.

I wasn't there to see Dom, but I still got to see him for all of five minutes. I called the night before to let him know I'd be in the city even though I knew he'd probably be working. I left a message with his roommate, BFS, and talked to him for a little while about random things including the march. It took me a while to actually decide whether or not I was going to report myself. I did it just because I knew I'd be upset if Dom was in my city and didn't let me know.

Once in the city I left the group while they waited for the march to start. I walked the two blocks to the redhead's workplace and got there right before they opened. When Dom saw me, he was pretty surprised, since he didn't even know I was coming to the city.

Seeing Dom in New York is one thing, but seeing him in his city full of memories of the times we spent together is different and more difficult. Leaving the city always makes me sad, sort of melancholy. I keep wanting to run back to the blue house where he lives with his annoying cat, funny brother, and curly haired handsome roommate.

Every time I keep thinking I'm making some real progress something takes me back to that night in October when I was a mess and kept thinking, 'what the hell just happened?'

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: melancholy
Escuchando: "punk rock princess" by something corporate

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star