whistle while you work
10.14.03 // 5:37 p.m.

Questions courtesy of Ms. K.Maria. She rocks.

1. Are there people at work you absolutely can't stand? Of course there are, so how do you deal with them?
I don't think so. Last year, I had a lot of trouble working with la Flaca, but this year she's gone. I have tough relationships with a few folks, but no one that I just can't stand to work with.

2. What do you do when you don't feel like working, but you need to appear busy?
I start fooling around on excel or going online visiting random websites. I keep one "work" window open and then a non-work window open. Other times I'll go on AIM Express. Sometimes I just leave the office for a little while.

3. What part of your work do you dread the most?
When I have to be the mean boss. It's not fun, but it's necessary. I also sometimes don't like to meet with my advisors because they're harsh and I get a headache after meeting with them. They're not bad people and I know they just want to challenge me to improve, but I get complacent with work quickly.

4. Are there tasks or responsibilities that you love? If so, what are they and what is it about them that you love?
I love meeting with students and making fliers/ads. I fancy myself some sort of amateur graphic designer, so making fliers is fun for me. Meeting with students is great even though there is often a lot of drama there. It's really the best part of the job and what I spent about the least amount of time doing. I learn a lot from them and when I start to see changes and improvements, I'm much more appreciative of this job and the work we do in this center.

5. Do you bring your lunch from home, or eat out? What do you like to eat?
I should bring my own lunch. I'd save a lot of money. Most days though, I eat on campus in the student union. I'm sick of the food there by now. I like to eat simple foods. In the morning, bananas and granola bars. For lunch, sandwiches, burritos, salads, pasta, nothing too special.

Week 36 Unconscious Mutterings

You say... and I think...

  1. Timeshare:: Mazatl�n
  2. Accounts:: balances
  3. Temptation:: island
  4. Hack:: fraud
  5. Shadow:: eyes
  6. Infection:: pink eye
  7. 800::
  8. Infidelity:: cheaters
  9. Springfield:: the Simpsons
  10. Gardener:: my T�o Pancho

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: icky
Escuchando: more outkast in my head

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star