protective sister
10.21.04 // 4:52 p.m.

I've become increasingly concerned about my two younger siblings. Last week Adrian fell asleep at the wheel on his way to work early in the morning. Thank God he wasn't seriously hurt. His truck, Donkey, had a little bit of damage. I don't want to think what would have happened if Adrian had not woken up in time to swerve from hitting a pole. It's scary.

Lori, my younger sister, has been a little bit sick and under a lot of stress later. I wish I could make things better for her and Adrian. I just want to keep them away from all the harmful things in this world.

But I can't, and I hate it.


I thought that the Dodgers being elminated from post season play about two weeks ago was a going to be the end of me watching a lot of baseball. Wrong. I watched most of the Yankees vs. Boston games, even the extra innings ones. Amazing to say the least, but for some strange reason (read: a boy) I kinda wanted New York to win. Plus, I'd like my very favorite play, an overpaid cheater (did you see that swat Tuesday night?) named Alex Rodriguez, to win a World Series at least once in his career. Still... I can't say that deep down inside, I'm kinda satisfied with the way things turned out. I'm sure that I'm not the only one who thinks that the unanny resemblance between Johnny Damon and Jesus is a coincidence. The Medias Rojas had divine help in this one.


I was asked out on a date, but I'm not really sure I want to go.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: okay
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star