sometimes that's just how I do
11.19.03 // 12:47 a.m.

Honestly, I feel like I'm right back where I started. I began this journal a few weeks in to my final year as a student at UCLA. I was ready to get out, looking to leaving Los Angeles, and hoping to go to graduate school. I lacked motivation in my academics and some of my other campus work. I was quite interested in a boy who lived too far away but made me feel great. I found myself in a leadership position that caused me great stress, but made me learn a bunch. I fretted about taking the GRE and crammed dozens of new words into my daily use. I even worked in the same building.

Though I'd like to believe that since November 2001 I've changed and grown immensely, I know doing so would be fraudulent. I just can't do it. I'm still the same girl, just two years older. True, my responsibilities have changed, the people involved are different, I get paid more, and have much more grey hair...

BUT I'm still the girl who doubts herself excessively, feels her stomach flip flop with fear of taking action to make her true feelings known, and struggles with keeping herself motivated.

I guess I really am right back where I started.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nervous
Escuchando: res' how i do (heh, fitting!)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star