time waits for nothing
11.14.03 // 10:48 a.m.

So, what I had feared for the last two weeks finally occurred. One of my staff members resigned. It�s all things out of her control, but still I wish she could stay on staff. This is going to throw us off for the next few weeks. Well, it already has thrown us off since she hasn�t come in to the office for the past two weeks. My first year, I had one resignation and one person who was forced to be off of staff (she had a bad car accident). That was easy to deal with though. It was during the summer and we still had enough time to contact our alternates and get one of them hired. This summer, one person resigned before training even started. So, we went to our alternates again and the situation was quickly resolved.

Now it�s almost the end of the fall quarter and we�re missing someone. It wasn�t supposed to happen this way. I thought we were hiring the best people for the positions. So, why is it tougher?

Oh, but it does look like we are doing our job, especially because students are graduating. So, I guess there is a glimmer of hope.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hungry
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star