this loss isn't good enough for sorrow or inspiration
11.05.04 // 2:48 p.m.

As I drove home after work/school yesterday, I started to cry. I think it was a combination of the fact that it was a little after 5 and it already very dark and the music I was listening to Transatlanticism by Death Cab for Cutie.

So, I'm sitting there on Pico 5 minutes away from my apartment and thinking, why the hell do I feel so depressed? I thought of a few reasons.

  1. The results of the election. I really do live in a blue state.

  2. Baseball season is over and I can't even get hyped about college football. My Bruins aren't doing too bad despite our wonderful defense, but that other school across town is ranked #1 and Cal up north is ranked #4.(Yeah, I know NBA and NFL are in season, but I'm not too excited about that).

  3. I have money issues for the first time... ever. My fee/tuition refund still hasn't been deposited. Damn bureaucracy.

  4. Once again, my ability to "read" men has been proven to be horrible.

  5. I'm realizing that I might not be able to have the social life I want to have as a graduate student. School is starting to get intense.

What will make it better? Some retail therapy? A trip to Amoeba Records? Maybe.

There's always a silver lining as Sensory Overload and Michael Moore write. Oh yeah, and sorry everybody will make you laugh. (Thanks to Elenamary for the link.)

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: relaxed
Escuchando: it just is by rilo kiley

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star