diana, diana, diana i would die for you
11.01.04 // 9:37 p.m.

A conversation at our Monday morning meeting between the principal investigators, two faculty members in my division, of the NIH Project:

Advisor S: Ooh, I'm so excited about the election, I already voted. As soon as I get to the [conference] I'm going to turn on the TV to see what's going on.

Prof M: I'm scared and nervous.

Advisor S: I hope to wake up Wednesday, my birthday, to the news that we'll have a new president. If we win, I'm throwing a party in my suite that night.

So this is what happens at these professional association conferences?


En otras noticias, I did a little too much partying this weekend and not enough studying. My excuses?

  1. I had to make good use of my Little Red Riding Hood costume that my mom made for me.

  2. Diana the witch and Little Red Riding Hood

  3. I had good company.
  4. I had tickets to see Rilo Kiley (or Wile E. Coyote, according to my date). By the way, it was a really great show. I love Jenny Lewis' (lead singer) voice.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: meh... i don't like studying
Escuchando: a man/me/then jim by rilo kiley

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star