Nada importante
05.07.02 // 5:53 p.m.

Loving: Isa

Wanting: Gelly roll Moonlight and Dark Stardust pens.

Missing: the pleasant weather in SF (its cloudy here), spending time with Irvin and sleep.

Listening to: "Sin ti" by King Chango

Feeling: a bit nervous (pronounced noy-viss) about the interview.

Regretting: not studying for the past 5 weeks.
(I must give credit where credit is due. I got the idea from Dom's site and Mariam's kick ass site.)

I did have that midterm, and the question about Tom�s Rivera�s Y no se lo trag� la tierra was the same one that Prof. Calder�n asked in the course I took with him on recent Chicano literature in the winter of 2000. So, even though I didn�t study much � at all really - it might go all right. My essay on the natural elements in Rudolfo Anaya�s Bless Me, Ultima was shit though. I never finished reading the novel, and the last time I read through it fully was in �95. I�m praying that Calder�n will go easy on me� I got to keep my GPA up!

I have my interview for Calm�cac at 8 p.m. tonight so I�ll get to miss part of the USAC meeting, yes! Wish me luck and skill. I keep seeing David around and I can�t even bring myself to be cordial to him.

I had a good conversation with Isa about the weekend after CS 101. She couldn�t wait for the details about the weekend. As soon as I got to Profe Mac�as� lecture she started writing notes in the margins of my notebook and scratch paper begging me to tell her about what I did or didn�t do this weekend. I love having Isa to talk to what would I do without her. There are only so many things I can talk to Chispa and the roommates about, but with Isa we�ve never really had those limits.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star