My toe
07.01.02 // 1:55 p.m.

It hurts. Ouch. I�m a big girl, I�m not going to cry. There are no band aids in the house, and if there are I can�t find them. I went shopping with Yo earlier and found some stuff I needed for the apartment (mirror, towels), then we stopped by Wal Mart to buy her some feminine products. As I moved my left foot up to step on the parking break in the Durango, I hit something and my big toe started bleeding (I was wearing sandals). Ouch.

Okay, I have something much more substantial to write about than a bleeding toe. I keep hearing a question that I can�t answer and it really bothers me.

�How�s Dominic/San Francisco Treat?� (Billy, Yo�s friend who we drove home from the mall, calls him the San Francisco Treat.)

�Honestly,� I begin, �I don�t know.�

What can I say, he�s busy? So busy he barely has time to write an email that�s �short and sweet � just like [me].� Should I say he�s got a lot of work to do?

I don�t feel like I really am sweet. I should be the one who�s slowly becoming slightly more embittered by this whole experience.

My toe still hurts. I�m lucky it�s summertime, I have cute sandals to wear, and I got a pedicure recently.

(Note: I wrote this on Saturday night but for some reason I couldn't get to the site.)

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: the phone ringing at the office

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star