monday night a little late
10.29.02 // 8:15 p.m.

(Okay, so I wrote this last night, but then Diaryland wouldn't let me add it... so here it is again.)

First off, I�d like to say that I�m glad I�m from Southern California and that once again the team I was cheering for won the World Series. I watched most of the games, at least the ones I could watch. I rushed home from Mass yesterday to catch most of the game. I admit, the Giants played a really good series too, but they gave up the ring in Game 6. Oh yeah, and I felt really sorry for Dusty Baker�s little boy. That kid was sobbing as soon as Kenny Lofton flied out.

Anyway, it�s back to work which today wasn�t so bad. I�m a nerd and I LIKE playing with Excel spreadsheets and calculating how many sessions we�ve held through the 4th week of classes (411) and how many individual students we�ve seen in that time (325). Yes, I know I am a nerd� but its exciting to see how we�re making an impact in so many peoples� lives. I used to think there weren�t enough Raza students on campus, but now I kind of take it back as I see that we don�t have the man and woman power to see all the students who want to meet with a peer counselor.

In other news, I saw Real Women Have Curves again this time with my mom and sister. My mom really enjoyed the film and so did Yo. Afterwards, we saw Enrique, one of Danny�s friends and his girlfriend. He jokingly asked if anybody had asked me for my autograph perhaps mistaking me with the America Ferrera who plays Ana, the 18 year old heroine. See! Even he thinks we bear a striking resemblance to each other. The mother-daughters bonding thing was cool and afterwards we all bought button down blouses at Express because there was a deal in which if you bought 3 blouses they cost about $10 less.

I�m dealing alright with things it seems. I have a director�s retreat tomorrow morning that I am not looking forward to at all. Neither is Paul� and I guess it�s �cause we all don�t like each other. Just kidding, I�m not quite sure if that�s what�s at the root of the problem, but put simplistically, it could look that way.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: eh
Escuchando: Jurassic 5's Power In Numbers

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star